Mistakes can be dealt very very positively …

if we stay positive..

There were times when I hated the whole conversation after a screw up(which generally happens rather often..).. you know. would shut up and be all guilty and it never solved the problem anyway..

and nowadays I have learnt to lighten up.. make a fool of myself..express how stupid I have been(you’d rather say it than wait for the other person, right? :D) and look at everything as a learning..

and beleive in the fact that it IS a learning and not a screw up forever..

Its in our Indian nature to talk..

somehow we can go on and on without even bothering whether others are listening..

sometimes however, we tend to throw sensitivity out of the window.. I always observe this when we play soccer.. when its with Indian friends, there’s so much of talking, shouting – all in good spirit of course and its exactly the opposite when its with our chinese counterparts..

the trouble is if there is an unlikely mix.. like this one guy who makes it a point to yell..yes, YELL, instructions to every teammate when they get the ball, scold them when they miss a pass etc.. he happpens to be pretty good..and thats the problem.. he doesn’t realize that others may not be as good/ after a point may feel completely intimidated..

This is not an isolated incident..we all find it very difficult to understand each other just because culturally things are so different and yet.. why is it that we make no effort?

more coming soon..